To disable and hide your personal public page:
Go to Public profile tab in Account settings.
Click on Enable public profile toggle to off mode.
Note: If you have disabled your public page, all links to it and to public projects will be inaccessible. However, this action will not delete your public page. You will be able to re-activate it again.