Owner

User who activated the Pro or Business plan and created a team.

  • Can add users to team
  • Can assign Admin rights to users
  • Can add and remove users from projects
  • Can use Slack integration to connect team projects with Slack channels
  • Can create and delete projects on the team
  • Can send and receive design versions
  • Can view project history
  • Can add annotations
  • Can delete the team

Owner is always owner of the team and cannot delegate the ownership to another user.
 
Note: In case don't want the owner of the account to take up a contributor seat on the subscription, you need to set the account owner role as a viewer.  (See role permission below).
 

Admin

User who is added to the team as a Contributor or a Viewer and has Admin rights assigned by the owner of the team.

  • Can add users to the team
  • Can assign Admin rights to other users
  • Can add and remove users from projects
  • Can configure connections between Slack channels and team projects
  • Can create and delete projects on the team
  • Can send and receive design versions
  • Can view project history
  • Can add annotations

 

Contributor

Users who are able to contribute to projects they are added to.

  

Viewer

Users who are not contributors to the project.

 
Note: When adding users to the team they will be able to create unlimited team projects with unlimited storage within that team even though on their personal account they would still be on Free plan limitations.

Did this answer your question?