When loading latest changes

Plant will shows you the following message “Please Update Sketch” if the latest version of the project was created in the newer version of Sketch.

This means that one of the contributors who also works on the same project, sent the project to Plant in newer version of Sketch than yours. Updating your Sketch will ensure that the file you receive will preserve the integrity and the new features from the newer version of Sketch.

When restoring to older version

Plant will shows you the following message “Please Update Sketch” if the latest version of the project was created in the newer version of Sketch.

This means that the version you want to restore to, was created in newer version of Sketch than yours. Updating your Sketch will ensure that the file you receive will preserve the integrity and the new features from the newer version of Sketch.

Did this answer your question?